Board of Trustees 

  • The Honorable Jean L. Baxter, J.D.
    Vice Chair of the Board
  • Michael J. Blend, Ph.D., D.O.
  • Janet R. Bolton
    Chair of the Board
  • Michael M. Bond, D.O. FAAFP
  • Steven R. Chanen, J.D.
  • Gregory J. Gaus
  • Kathleen H. Goeppinger, Ph.D. 
    President and Chief Executive Officer
  • Warren B. Grayson, J.D.
  • Kenneth R. Herlin, M.A., M.B.A., CPA 
  • Michael P. Kamradt, M.B.A.
  • John Ladowicz, M.B.A.
  • Kevin D. Leahy, FACHE
  • Sr. Anne C. Leonard, C.N.D. 
    Life Trustee
  • Madeline R. Lewis, D.O.
  • Chara Reid-Reed, Pharm.D.
  •  Marilyn Kent Tapajna, M.A.T., CCCSLP/L
  • Rear Admiral Ronald D. Tucker, USN, Retired
  • Nicholas C. Zagotta, J.D.

Leadership Team 

  • Kathleen H. Goeppinger, Ph.D.
    President and Chief Executive Officer
  • Matthew Sweeney, CPA, CFA
    Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
  • Gregory O’Coyne, M.S.D.A., CPA
    Vice President, Finance
  • Mary W.L. Lee, Pharm.D., BCPS, FCCP
    Vice President, Special Assistant to the President
  • Joshua C. Baker, O.D., M.S.
    Senior Vice President and Chief Academic Officer, Optometry, Pharmacy and Veterinary Education
  • Kyle H. Ramsey, Ph.D.
    Vice President and Chief Academic Officer, Dental and Health Sciences Education
  • Yir Gloria Yueh, Ph.D.
    Vice President and Chief Academic Officer, Medicine, Graduate Studies and Podiatric Medicine
  • Amy Gibson, M.S., PHR, SHRM-SCP
    Vice President, Human Resources and Organizational Development
  • Angela L. Marty, M.A., PHR
    Senior Vice President, Administration and Communications
  • Barbara L. McCloud, Esq., J.D., M.B.A. 
    Vice President and General Counsel
  • Kaila Osmotherly Dougherty, O.D., FAAO
    Vice President, Clinic Operations
  • Daniel Tapia, Ed.D. M.I.S.M., M.P.M., PMP and ABT
    Vice President, Operations
  • Thomas Boyle, D.O., M.B.A.
    Dean, Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Sheri Brownstein, D.M.D., M.Ed.
    Dean, College of Dental Medicine-Arizona
  • Jared Chamberlain, Ph.D.
    Dean, College of Health Sciences, Glendale Campus
  • Mitchell R. Emerson, Ph.D.
    Dean, College of Pharmacy, Glendale Campus and Downers Grove Campus
  • Michael Fay, Ph.D.
    Dean, College of Graduate Studies
  • Alicia E. Feis, O.D., FAAO
    Dean, Arizona College of Optometry
  • Victoria Franks, M.Adm.
    Assistant Vice President of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
  • Carla Gartrell, D.V.M., J.D., DACVIM
    Dean, College of Veterinary Medicine
  • Harold J. Haering, D.M.D.
    Dean, College of Dental Medicine-Illinois
  • Jeffrey L. Jensen, D.P.M., FACFAS
    Dean, Arizona College of Podiatric Medicine
  • Lori A. Kemper, D.O., M.S., FACOFP
    Dean, Arizona College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Ross J. Kosinski, Ph.D.
    Dean of Students and Director of Community Outreach, Glendale and Downers Grove Campuses
  • Fred D. Romano, Ph.D., M.S.
    Dean, College of Health Sciences, Downers Grove Campus
  • Melissa Suckow, O.D., FAAO
    Dean, Chicago College of Optometry